Bayou Country is the CCR record that slips under the radar. The group's 1969 sophomore release birthed two classic-rock staples--"Born on the Bayou" and "Proud Mary." Then there's the characteristically savvy cover ("Good Golly Miss Molly"), the stretch-out jams ("Graveyard Train" and "Keep on Chooglin"), and a couple of seldom-remarked-upon album tracks ("Bootleg" and "Penthouse Pauper"). And that's it--a little more than a half-hour of the Revival gaining speed but still not firing on all cylinders. For a lesser band, it'd be an impressive achievement; for Creedence, Bayou Country is a mere stepping stone to greater heights.

Audio CD (October 25, 1990)
Original Release Date: January 1969
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Fantasy
FLAC's + CUE's + Log + Cover(No HQ) + MD5 Checksum

1. Born On The Bayou
2. Bootleg
3. Graveyard Train
4. Godd Golly Miss Molly
5. Penthouse Pauper
6. Proud Mary
7. Keep On Chooglin'

Pass: LazyOne4U